Glacier Crisis

Hmmm… I’ve had a bit of a setback on the ice cream making front. The day after receiving my new Magimix Le Glacier for my birthday, I was terribly excited to get things going. The Frog has scored a wonderful coup with this prezzie.

And then, my friends, tragedy struck.

You see, we’re going to have to move house. That’s right, the ‘pre-freeze for 12 hours’ part of Le Glacier does not fit into the freezer in my flat. I am completely gutted. You can imagine the various contortions that I’ve been through to try to make it fit, but without a blow-torch, I’m a bit stuck at the moment.

It’s kind of like getting a remote control car for Christmas and then realising that it requires triple A batteries and you only have a pair of D’s.

*sigh*

4 Responses to Glacier Crisis

  1. It’s a funny story – but probably not for you.

    I always do it the old fashioned way – removing the ice cream from the freezer every hour or so and giving it a quick mix before putting it back again, this keeps it nice and smooth.

    Of course, it’s even better if you go luxurious and use eggs to make beautiful traditional vanilla….Yum!

Leave a Reply

